OGIVES BIG BAND – Super Sanity

Emerging from the vibrant Bristol music scene, Ogives Big Band are a formidable force known for their thunderous riffs and high-energy performances. Originally an instrumental trio expanding on Øgïvęš solo work, the band recently underwent a major transformation with the addition of dynamic frontman Steve Roberts and a fresh rhythm section, Corey Carruthers Bell on bass and John Stewart on drums. This lineup shift infused their music with a renewed vigor, blending intricate polyrhythms, crushing breakdowns, and an omnipresent sense of urgency and intensity.

Check out the first single “Super Sanity” from their forthcoming debut “Boisterous Love”

The album is set for release on the 3rd July via Stolen Body Records and is available to pre-order HERE

The band will be touring the UK this Summer

  • 23rd July – Edinburgh (Sneaky Petes)
  • 24th July – Glasgow (BLOC+)
  • 25th July – Manchester (The Deaf Institute)
  • 26th July – Bristol (Rough Trade)
  • 27th July – Nottingham (The Tap and Tumbler)
  • 31th July – London (The Black Heart)
  • 1st August – Cardiff (The Moon)
  • 2nd August – Plymouth (The Junction)